#TheReadingQuest Sign Up Post

the-reading-quest-sign-up-post


Hello everyone!

This year, I will be participating in a reading challenge based on a video-game quest hosted by ReadatMidnight! When I first heard of this reading challenge, I just knew I had to do it solely on the fact that it was inspired by video games which are a guilty pleasure of mine. #TheReadingQuest will run from Sunday, August 13th to Sunday, September 10th, 2017. The quest registration is open to all adventurers who are interested until Sunday, August 13th, 2017.

Also, I’d like to just say thank you to CW of Read, Think, Ponder, as she is responsible for all of the character illustration in this post as well as in the original post which you can find here!


Morgan the Mage

reading-quest-board

For the quest, I will be playing as a Mage:

MAGE: As wielders of spells and witchcraft, these players will conjure and summon their way through the First Down path on the quest. Their tomes contain magic and whispers of alternate lands.

As a Mage, I must complete the 5 stages on my path before I can proceed to another character. I can also complete any and all side quests that I am interested in. Below, I will be listing the 5 stages of my path along with the books I have chosen for each. I will do the same for the side quests.

Mage Stages

  1. A Book with a One Word Title ~ Eragon by Christopher Paolini [+10 EXP; +52.8 HP]
  2. A Book that Contains Magic ~ Enchantress by James Maxwell [+10 EXP; +62.6. HP]
  3. A Book based on Mythology ~ Golden Age by James Maxwell [+10 EXP; +.46.6 HP]
  4. A Book set in a Different World ~ Graceling by Kristin Cashore [+10 EXP; +48.1 HP]
  5. The First Book of a Series ~ Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire [+20 EXP; +16.9 HP]

Side Quests

Join in the Fun!

Friends, I highly recommend you all to join this challenge! You don’t have to make a post as I am, but if you do, make sure you read this original post to its entirety! It gives you every you need to know as far as experience points and health points.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

